Heidi K. Swanson, Martin Lysy, Michael Power, Ashley D. Stasko, Jim D. Johnson, and James D. Reist. 2015. A new probabilistic method for quantifying n-dimensional ecological niches and niche overlap. Ecology 96:318324. http://dx.doi.org/10.1890/14-0235.1


Supplement

Raw data and source R code for all calculations, figures, and tables.
Ecological Archives E096-032-S1.

Copyright


Authors
File list (downloads)
Description


Author(s)

Heidi Swanson
Department of Biology, University of Waterloo
Waterloo, ON, Canada
E-mail: hswanson@uwaterloo.ca

Martin Lysy
Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, ON, Canada
E-mail: mlysy@uwaterloo.ca

Michael Power
Department of Biology, University of Waterloo
Waterloo, ON, Canada
E-mail: m3power@uwaterloo.ca

Ashley Stasko
Department of Biology, University of Waterloo
Waterloo, ON, Canada
E-mail: astasko@uwaterloo.ca

Jim Johnson
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
E-mail: jim.johnson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jim Reist
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
E-mail: jim.reist@dfo-mpo.gc.ca


File list

nichefishdata.csv (MD5: b621543c218974dce68c8c2dd17c21f3)

SourceCode_nicheROVER.R (MD5: e911a75dbaa59412366ba9406c4baf97)

Description

The supplements allow the reader to implement the methods using commented source code in R (SourceCode_nicheROVER.R). The raw data are also provided (nichefishdata.csv).