John Connolly, Marc W. Cadotte, Caroline Brophy, Áine Dooley, John Finn, Laura Kirwan, Christiane Roscher, and Alexandra Weigelt. 2011. Phylogenetically diverse grasslands are associated with pairwise interspecific processes that increase biomass. Ecology 92:1385–1392.


Supplement

Detailed description of how the methods are applied to data, including SAS and R code and data from two experiments.
Ecological Archives
E092-116-S1
.

Copyright


Authors
File list (downloads)
Description


Author(s)

John Connolly
School of Mathematical Sciences
Environmental and Ecological Modelling Group
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland
E-mail: John.Connolly@ucd.ie

Marc W. Cadotte
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Toronto-Scarborough
Canada
E-mail: mcadotte@utsc.utoronto.ca

Caroline Brophy
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
National University of Ireland, Maynooth
Co Kildare
Ireland
E-mail: caroline.brophy@maths.nuim.ie

Áine Dooley
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
National University of Ireland, Maynooth
Co Kildare
Ireland.
AINE.DOOLEY.2010@nuim.ie

John A. Finn
Teagasc Environment Research Centre
Johnstown Castle,
Co Wexford, Ireland.
John.Finn@teagasc.ie

Laura Kirwan
Eco-Innovation Research Group
Waterford Institute of Technology
Co Waterford, Ireland.
Lkirwan@wit.ie

Christiane Roscher
Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry
Jena, Germany.
croscher@bgc-jena.mpg.de

Alexandra Weigelt
E stitute of Biology I,
University of Leipzig
Germany.
E-mail: alexandra.weigelt@uni-leipzig.de


File list

Jena_dataset.pdf   Worked example of model fitting for the Jena_dataset.pdf
Jena_dataset.sas   SAS code for analysis of Jena_dataset.sas
Jena_dataset.r   R code for analysis of Jena_dataset.r
Jena_data.csv   Jena data
Ireland_site_biodepth.csv   Data for Ireland_site_Biodepth.csv

Description

The supplements are designed to assist the reader to implement the methods using the statistical packages SAS and R. The first supplement (Worked example of model fitting for theJena_dataset.pdf) provides a detailed description of the application and interpretation of a range of models using the Jena dataset. The second and third supplements (SAS code for analysis of Jena_dataset.sas) and (R code for analysis of Jena_dataset.r) provide SAS and R code to implement the method using the Jena dataset. The data for the two sites is provided in Jena_data.csv and Ireland_site_biodepth.csv.

Hash values for supplements Jena_data.csv and Ireland_site_biodepth.csv calculated by HASHCALC:

MD5 hash value for Jena_data.csv

6b86c280a15bbd4aae08b5b4c91363ee

MD5 hash value for Ireland_site_biodepth.csv

9b60c32ceca9259e47d7ee42b9ae5f16



ESA Publications | Ecological Archives | Permissions | Citation | Contacts