Sebastián Martinuzzi, John C. Withey, Anna M. Pidgeon, Andrew J. Plantinga, Alexa J. McKerrow, Steven G. Williams, David P. Helmers, and Volker C. Radeloff. 2015. Future land-use scenarios and the loss of wildlife habitats in the southeastern United States. Ecological Applications 25:160–171. http://dx.doi.org/10.1890/13-2078.1


Supplement

List of species and projected rates of habitat loss.
Ecological Archives A025-012-S1.

Copyright


Authors
File list (downloads)
Description


Author(s)

Sebastián Martinuzzi
University of Wisconsin
SILVIS Lab, Department of Forest and Wildlife Ecology
Madison, WI 53706
USA
E-mail: martinuzzi@wisc.edu

John C. Withey
Florida International University
Department of Biological Sciences
Miami, FL 33199
USA
E-mail: jwithey@fiu.edu

Anna M. Pidgeon
University of Wisconsin
SILVIS Lab, Department of Forest and Wildlife Ecology
Madison, WI 53706
USA
E-mail: apidgeon@wisc.edu

Andrew J. Plantinga
University of California
Bren School of Environmental Science & Management
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
USA
Email: plantinga@bren.ucsb.edu

Alexa J. McKerrow
United States Geological Survey
Core Science Analytics, Synthesis, and Libraries
Raleigh, NC 27695
USA
E-mail: amckerrow@usgs.gov

Steven G. Williams
North Carolina State University
North Carolina Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit
Department of Applied Ecology
Raleigh, NC 27695
USA

David P. Helmers
University of Wisconsin
SILVIS Lab, Department of Forest and Wildlife Ecology
Madison, WI 53706
USA
E-mail: helmers@wisc.edu

Volker C. Radeloff
University of Wisconsin
SILVIS Lab, Department of Forest and Wildlife Ecology
Madison, WI 53706
USA
E-mail: radeloff@wisc.edu


File list

Supp1.csv (MD5: cf843ad0818db1c8c0b4900a08b96d33)

Description

This .csv file contains information about species habitat area in 2001 and projected rates of habitat loss for different species of amphibians, birds, mammals, and reptiles, and under different scenarios of future land-use change. Values of habitat area in 2001 are in ha; values of projected rates of habitat loss are in %. The column "Species of conservation concern" identifies species that are listed as endangered, threatened, or vulnerable according to ESA, CITES, or IUCN (i.e., yes/no).